antalya escort
beylikduzu escort bayan porno izle
hd porno
brazzers ankara eryaman escort porno indir adana kozan escort brazzers
British Shorthair Cat
erzurum escort
konyaalti escort istanbul escort sirinevler escort antalya escort
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2020 > October > President Viegas Walker appoints 2021 policy committee chairs and vice chairs
News Feed

President Viegas Walker appoints 2021 policy committee chairs and vice chairs

October 28, 2020
League President and El Centro Council Member Cheryl Viegas Walker announced her chair and vice chair appointments to the League’s seven standing policy committees
These appointments set the stage for the committees’ 2021 work, which begins in January when they hold their first meetings. The work of policy committees serves as the foundation of the League’s strong advocacy on behalf of cities.
The League's policy-making process creates a platform to discuss the top issues facing California cities and establish the organization's policy directions. Over 400 city officials serve on the League's policy committees and add their collective expertise, wisdom, and opinions to the policy debate that is the foundation of League policy. The committees forward their recommendations to the League’s Board of Directors for action. 
President Viegas Walker’s appointments are as follows:
Community Services Policy Committee
  • Mayor Pro Tem Kevin Bash, Norco (Chair)
  • Council Member Stacey Berry, Cypress (Vice Chair) 
Environmental Quality Policy Committee
  • Council Member Chris Rogers, Santa Rosa (Chair)
  • Council Member David Pollock, Moorpark (Vice Chair) 
Governance, Transparency and Labor Relations Policy Committee
  • Council Member Lori Ogorchock, Antioch (Chair)
  • Council Member Rick Bonilla, San Mateo (Vice Chair) 
Housing, Community and Economic Development Policy Committee
  • Mayor Marilyn Ezzy-Ashcraft, Alameda (Chair)
  • Council Member Carla Thornton, Moreno Valley (Vice Chair) 
Public Safety Policy Committee
  • Council Member Bob Whalen, Clovis (Chair)
  • Council Member Pippin Dew, Vallejo (Vice Chair) 
Revenue and Taxation Policy Committee
  • Council Member Lisa Middleton, Palm Springs (Chair)
  • Mayor Pro Tem Norma Martínez-Rubin, Pinole (Vice Chair) 
Transportation, Communications and Public Works Policy Committee
  • Council Member Christian Horvath, Redondo Beach (Chair)
  • Council Member Verónica Vargas, Tracy (Vice Chair) 
To learn more about League policy committees, please visit
Want To Become A Policy Committee Member? First, decide what policy areas interest you, and which policy committee you would like to join. Second, ask your regional president, department president, or caucus executive director to appoint you to that policy committee. Third, if those slots are already filled, you may request the League president appoint you to a committee.
Presidential appointments should only be requested when division, department, or caucus appointment slots are already filled. To apply, fill out a policy committee presidential appointment request form that will be available on the League website Nov. 16.
Please be aware that all appointments end at the conclusion of each year's annual conference.
Application Dates and Contact Information  
  • Nov. 1-13: Division, department, and caucus presidents will notify city officials who expressed interest in serving on a League policy committee whether they were appointed to their requested policy committee.
  • Nov. 16: League members NOT appointed through a division, department, or caucus can request a League board presidential appointment by completing an online application form available Nov. 16 on the League website.
  • Dec. 4: Deadline for League members to submit the online League board presidential application form.
All League members appointed to a policy committee will be notified by the end of December.
For questions about the policy committee appointment process, please contact Meg Desmond at (916) 837-6822.

© League of California Cities