antalya escort
beylikduzu escort bayan milf porno
hd porno
brazzers ankara eryaman escort porno indir adana kozan escort brazzers
British Shorthair Cat
erzurum escort
konyaalti escort istanbul escort sirinevler escort antalya escort
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2019 > December > President Dunbar Appoints 2020 Policy Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs
News Feed

President Dunbar Appoints 2020 Policy Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

December 16, 2019
League President and Yountville Mayor John F. Dunbar announced his chair and vice chair appointments to the League’s seven standing policy committees
These appointments set the stage for the committees’ 2020 work, which begins in January when they hold their first meetings in Sacramento. This work serves as the foundation of the League’s strong advocacy on behalf of cities.
The League's policy-making process allows the issues facing California cities to be debated and the organization's policy directions to be established. Over 400 city officials serve on the League's policy committees and add their collective expertise, wisdom and opinions to the policy debate that is the foundation of League policy. The committees forward their recommendations to the League board of directors for action. 
President Dunbar’s appointments are as follows:
Community Services Policy Committee
  • Council Member Oley Olsen, Avalon (chair)
  • Council Member Heidi Messner, Eureka (vice chair)
Environmental Quality Policy Committee
  • Mayor Dr. Allan Bernstein, Tustin (chair)
  • Council Member Chris Rogers, Santa Rosa (vice chair)
Governance, Transparency and Labor Relations Policy Committee
  • Council Member Jess Talamantes, Burbank (chair)
  • Deputy City Manager/Treasurer George Harris, Victorville (vice chair)
Housing, Community and Economic Development Policy Committee
  • Mayor Blanca Pacheco, Downey (chair)
  • Mayor Marilyn Ezzy-Ashcraft, Alameda (vice chair)
Public Safety Policy Committee
  • Mayor Pro Tem Marty Simonoff, Brea (chair)
  • Police Chief Daniel Hahn, Sacramento (vice chair)
Revenue and Taxation Policy Committee
  • Mayor Pro Tem Olivia Valentine, Hawthorne (chair)
  • Council Member Lisa Middleton, Palm Springs (vice chair)
Transportation, Communications and Public Works Policy Committee
  • Council Member Newell Arnerich, Danville (chair)
  • Council Member Jennifer Mendoza, Lemon Grove (vice chair)
To learn more about League policy committees, please visit

© League of California Cities