antalya escort
yerli film izle
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2018 > November > League of California Cities Executive Director Appointed to NLC Task Force to Address Housing Crisis
News Feed

League of California Cities Executive Director Appointed to NLC Task Force to Address Housing Crisis

November 13, 2018
The National League of Cities (NLC) announced today its appointment of League of California Cities® Executive Director Carolyn Coleman to the Task Force on Housing, a national task force to address how communities can better respond to the growing challenge of housing availability, affordability, investment and quality.
This new task force was created under the leadership of NLC President Karen Freeman-Wilson, mayor of Gary, Indiana, and will be chaired by Washington, D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser.
The task force is comprised of 18 local leaders and elected officials, representing an array of city sizes, geography, roles in their respective regions and market types. The task force will develop a set of best and promising practices at the local level, as well as policy recommendations to federal and state governments.
Members of the National League of Cities Taskforce on Housing include:
  • Muriel Bowser, mayor, Washington, D.C., chair;
  • Jesse Matthews, council member, Bessemer, Alabama; 
  • John Giles, mayor, Mesa, Arizona;        
  • Libby Schaaf, mayor, Oakland, California;          
  • Albus Brooks, council member, Denver, Colorado;         
  • Keisha Lance Bottoms, mayor, Atlanta, Georgia;
  • Denise Moore, council member, Peoria, Illinois; 
  • Brandon Scott, council member, Baltimore, Maryland;    
  • Vi Lyles, mayor, Charlotte, North Carolina;         
  • David Bobzien, council member, Reno, Nevada;
  • Lovely Warren, mayor, Rochester, New York;    
  • Jamael Tito Brown, mayor, Youngstown, Ohio;  
  • Greg Evans, council member, Eugene, Oregon; 
  • Lana Wolff, council member, Arlington, Texas;   
  • Ron Nirenberg, mayor, San Antonio, Texas;       
  • Teresa Mosqueda, council member. Seattle, Washington;
  • Carolyn Coleman, executive director, League of California Cities; and
  • Daniel P. Gilmartin, executive director & CEO, Michigan Municipal League.
For more information on the task force, visit the NLC website.

© League of California Cities