antalya escort
beylikduzu escort bayan rus porno
hd porno
brazzers ankara eryaman escort porno indir adana kozan escort brazzers
British Shorthair Cat
erzurum escort
gorukle bursa escort
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2018 > December > More than Two Dozen California City Officials Appointed to National League of Cities’ Federal Advoca
News Feed

More than Two Dozen California City Officials Appointed to National League of Cities’ Federal Advocacy Committees

December 17, 2018
Last week, National League of Cities (NLC) announced the appointment of 25 California local leaders to NLC’s 2019 Federal Advocacy Committees.
Together with NLC’s leadership and Federal Advocacy team, these seven Committees play a central role in developing the organization’s federal policy positions, which are the foundation of NLC’s advocacy efforts both on the Hill and within the Administration.
“Our federal advocacy committees help ensure that policymakers in Washington know what's happening on the ground in our communities — and what is needed from our federal partners,” said Karen Freeman-Wilson, mayor of Gary, Indiana, and president of the National League of Cities. “I am proud to have these local leaders join NLC's Federal Advocacy on behalf of their residents. Together with a team of local leaders from around the country, we will work to solve the most pressing challenges facing our communities.”
The following California city officials have been appointed to NLC’s Federal Advocacy Committees:
Community and Economic Development
Chris Clark, council member, Mountain View
Cheryl Heitmann, council member, Ventura
Cecilia Hupp, council member, Brea
Donald Terry, council member, Rancho Cordova
Energy, Environment and Natural Resources
Margaret Clark, council member, Rosemead
Mina Layba, legislative affairs manager, Thousand Oaks
Eric Levitt, city manager, Simi Valley
Deborah Robertson, mayor, Rialto
Nancy Smith, council member, Sunnyvale
Human Development
Lindsey Horvath, council member, West Hollywood
Gregory Pettis, mayor, Cathedral City
Transportation and Infrastructure Services
Goran Eriksson, council member, Culver City
John McAlister, council member, Mountain View
Tim, McGallian, council member, Concord
Lily Mei, mayor, Fremont
David Sander, council member, Rancho Cordova
Charles Small, federal affairs liaison, Los Angeles
Public Safety and Crime Prevention
Jan Arbuckle, council member, Grass Valley
Mitchell Englander, council president pro tempore, Los Angeles
Rich Garbarino, vice mayor, South San Francisco
Martin Simonoff, council member, Brea
Ali Taj, council member, Artesia
Alan Wapner, mayor pro tem, Ontario
Information Technology and Communications
Charles Jones, council member, San Jose
Corina Lopez, council member, San Leandro
As committee members, they will play a key role in shaping NLC’s policy positions and advocate on behalf of America’s cities and towns before Congress, with the administration and at home.
For more information on NLC’s federal advocacy committees, visit:

© League of California Cities