antalya escort
beylikduzu escort bayan rus porno
hd porno
brazzers ankara eryaman escort porno indir adana kozan escort brazzers
British Shorthair Cat
hd film izle
erzurum escort
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2017 > September > National Civic League Accepting Applications for the 2018 All-America City Award
News Feed

National Civic League Accepting Applications for the 2018 All-America City Award

Intent to Apply Letter due Oct. 18, Applications due Feb. 18

September 29, 2017
The National Civic League All-America City Award application period is now open.
The 2018 award will address communities that have included diverse voices in problem-solving or promoted equitable practices and solutions. The 2018 focus was chosen, in part, to bring attention to the 50th anniversary of the Fair Housing Act as well as the Report of the National Advisory Commission on Civil Disorders (more commonly known as the Kerner Commission).
NCL is particularly interested in learning about community projects that: promote positive community-police relations; promote racial healing and dialogues on race; expand government and institutional representation and access; further educational equity in the community; create affordable and safe housing; reduce poverty; increase job readiness and employment; focus on restorative justice; seek equitable transportation access; promote or ensure access to healthy food and/or to safe and healthy natural environments.
The All-America City (AAC) Award program has recognized 500 communities that excel in collaborating to address pressing problems in the community. It celebrates exemplary grassroots community problem-solving and honors communities that united to achieve stunning results.
The AAC Award is given each year by the NCL to 10 communities in recognition of their outstanding civic accomplishments. The award spurs communities to use innovative approaches to create stronger connections between residents and nonprofit and government leaders. The AAC Award celebrates those efforts and becomes a platform for sharing innovation, inspiration and insight with other communities throughout the country.
To date, 53 cities have won the AAC Award. The full list of winners in every state is available online.
Application Information
Cities interested in applying for the AAC Award should submit a letter of intent to apply by Oct. 18, which saves applicants $100 on the application fee. Please note a letter of intent is not required to apply.
The application is available online. Feb. 28 is the deadline to apply.
Additional information about the award and previous winners can be found on the 2018 AAC Resources/Promising Practices webpage under the Other Resources side of the page.
About the National Civic League
Founded in 1894, the National Civic League is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization whose mission is to advance civic engagement to achieve thriving, equitable communities. Based in Denver, the League offers a variety of services to local governments, including the National Civic Review, Model City Charter and its Civic Index.

© League of California Cities