antalya escort
yerli film izle
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2017 > October > President Garbarino Appoints 2018 Policy Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs
News Feed

President Garbarino Appoints 2018 Policy Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

October 6, 2017
League President Rich Garbarino announced his chair and vice chair appointments to the League’s seven standing policy committees.
These appointments set the stage for the committees’ 2018 work, which begins in January when they hold their first meetings in Sacramento. This work serves as the foundation of the League’s strong advocacy on behalf of cities.

The League's policy-making process allows the issues facing California cities to be debated and the organization's policy directions to be established. Close to 400 city officials serve on the League's policy committees and add their collective expertise, wisdom and opinions to the policy debate that is the foundation of League policy. The committees forward their recommendations to the League board of directors for action. 
President Garbarino’s appointments are as follows:
Community Services Policy Committee
  • Council Member Bill DeHart, Turlock (chair)
  • Council Member Larry Moody, East Palo Alto (vice chair) 
Environmental Quality Policy Committee
  • Council Member Laura Rosenthal, Malibu (chair)
  • Council Member Catherine Carlton, Menlo Park (vice chair) 
Governance, Transparency and Labor Relations Policy Committee
  • Council Member Sara Lamnin, Hayward (chair)
  • Council Member Richard Constantine, Morgan Hill (vice chair) 
Housing, Community and Economic Development Policy Committee
  • Council Member Ed Spriggs, Imperial Beach (chair)
  • Mayor Stacey Mattina, Lakeport (vice chair) 
Public Safety Policy Committee
  • Council Member Jan Arbuckle, Grass Valley (chair)
  • Council Member Barb Stanton, Apple Valley (vice chair) 
Revenue and Taxation Policy Committee
  • Finance Officer Bob Biery, Westlake Village (chair)
  • Mayor Jeff Slowey, Citrus Heights (vice chair) 
Transportation, Communication and Public Works Policy Committee
  • Council Member Esmeralda Soria, Fresno (chair)
  • Council Member Lindsey Horvath, West Hollywood (vice chair) 
To learn more about League policy committees, please visit

© League of California Cities