antalya escort
beylikduzu escort bayan rus porno
hd porno
brazzers ankara eryaman escort porno indir adana kozan escort brazzers
British Shorthair Cat
hd film izle
erzurum escort
League of California Cities
Home > News > News Articles > 2015 > December > California City Officials Appointed to National League of Cities’ Policy and Advocacy Committees
News Feed

California City Officials Appointed to National League of Cities’ Policy and Advocacy Committees

December 11, 2015
The National League of Cities (NLC) on Dec. 7 announced the appointment of members to the organization’s 2016 policy and advocacy committees by NLC President Melodee Colbert Kean.
California in the coming year will have 15 city officials serving on NLC’s seven key committees. These committees are responsible for developing national municipal policy positions that form the basis for NLC’s engagement on behalf of cities before Congress, the courts and federal agencies. Members are appointed for a one-year term and can be re-appointed annually.

The Community and Economic Development Committee includes the following California members:
  • Ventura Council Member Neal Andrews;
  • Temecula Mayor Jeff Comerchero;
  • Brea Council Member Cecilia Hupp; and
  • Burbank Council Member David Gordon. 
The Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Committee includes the following California members:
  • Rosemead Mayor Margaret Clark; and
  • Sacramento Director of Government Affairs Randi Knott. 
The Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Affairs Committee includes Culver City Council Member Jim Clarke.
The Human Development Committee is vice chaired by Cathedral City Mayor Pro Tempore Gregory Pettis.
The Information Technology and Communications Committee includes San Leandro Council Member Corina Lopez.
The Public Safety and Crime Prevention Committee’s vice chair is Thousand Oaks Mayor Joel Price and includes the following additional California members:
  • Sunnyvale Council Member Jim Davis;
  • Los Angeles Council Member Mitchell Englander;
  • Brea Mayor Marty Simonoff; and
  • Ontario Council Member Alan Wapner. 
The Transportation and Infrastructure Services Committee’s vice chair is Santa Monica Council Member Pam O’Connor and includes Sunnyvale Council Member Pat Meyering. 
NLC Board of Directors
The Golden State is also well represented on the NLC board of directors with four members serving this year. Joining Mountain View Council Member and former League President Mike Kasperzak are Los Angeles Council Member Joe Buscaino and Rancho Cordova Council Member David Sander represent cities. Kasperzak’s term ends in 2016. Buscaino and Sander were just elected and will serve through 2017. League Executive Director Chris McKenzie is one of the four municipal league directors and will serve through 2017.

© League of California Cities