Home > News > News Articles > 2014 > May > Budget Conference Committee Roster Announced
News Feed

Budget Conference Committee Roster Announced

May 29, 2014
Members of the FY 2014-15 joint legislative Budget Conference Committee were announced this week as the constitutional budget deadline of June 15 quickly approaches.
The Budget Conference Committee will begin meeting Friday, May 30 and is charged with reconciling the differences between the Senate and Assembly FY 2014-15 budget proposals into a single plan. The final plan will then be presented to the Legislature for approval.

The eight member committee comprises the following officials appointed by Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg (D-Sacramento) and Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins (D-San Diego):
  • Assembly Member Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley), Assembly Budget Committee, chair  
  • Assembly Member Richard Bloom (D-Santa Monica), Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Resources and Transportation, chair
  • Assembly Member Shirley Weber (D-San Diego), Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health and Human Services, chair
  • Assembly Member Jeff Gorell (R-Westlake Village), Assembly Budget Committee, vice-chair
  • Sen. Mark Leno (D-San Francisco), Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee, chair
  • Sen. Loni Hancock (D-Berkeley), Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Subcommittee No. 5 on Correction, Public Safety and the Judiciary, chair  
  • Sen. Ricardo Lara (D-Long Beach), Senate Appropriations Committee, member
  • Sen. Jim Nielsen (R-Rocklin), Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee, vice-chair   
Assembly Member Skinner will serve as the Budget Conference Committee chair.

© League of California Cities