Home > News > News Articles > 2013 > May > Budget Conference Committee Members Announced
News Feed

Budget Conference Committee Members Announced

May 31, 2013
Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg (D-Sacramento) and Speaker of the Assembly John Pérez (D-Los Angeles) have each appointed four members to this year’s Joint Committee on the Budget.
June 15 is the deadline for Legislature to pass a budget and send it to Gov. Jerry Brown for his signature. There are currently three FY 2013–14 budget proposals on the table; the Governor’s May Revise, the Assembly’s budget and the Senate’s budget.
Senate Members
  • Sen. Mark Leno (D-San Francisco), co-chair;
  • Sen. Loni Hancock (D-Berkeley);
  • Sen. Kevin De León (D-Los Angeles);and
  • Sen. Bill Emmerson (R-Redlands).
Assembly Members
  • Assembly Member Bob Blumenfield (D-San Fernando Valley), co-chair;
  • Assembly Member Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley);
  • Sen. Jeff Gorell (R-Camarillo); and
  • Sen. Holly Mitchell (D-Culver City).
The League will continue to report on developments in the budget process and impacts on California cities in the coming weeks.

© League of California Cities