Redwood Empire

  • The Redwood Empire Division includes cities in Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino and Sonoma counties, and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy. 


    Blue Lake



    Crescent City



    Fort Bragg



    Point Arena

    Rio Dell




    "Like" the division's facebook page to see timely news, legislative and event updates important to cities.

    The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.
    Division members also participate in the development of League policy through representation on:

    • The League board of directors;
    • Policy committees;
    • The Annual Conference Resolution Committee; and
    • The Annual Conference Program Committee.

    2018-2019 Division Officers

    President: Maureen "Mo" Mulheren, mayor, Ukiah 
    First Vice President: Melanie Bagby, mayor, Cloverdale
    Second Vice President: Austin Allison, council member, Eureka
    Immediate Past President: Mireya Turner, mayor, Lakeport
    Division Board Director: Mireya Turner, mayor, Lakeport
    Legislative Committee Chair: Gerry Gonzalez, council member, Willits

  • Senator Mike McGuire (SD-02)                                                
    State Capitol, Room 5064
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4002 Fax: (916) 651-4902
    Full Contact Information
    Assembly Member Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (AD-04)
    State Capitol, Room 2137
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2002 Fax: (916) 319-2102
    Full Contact Information
    Assembly Member Jim Wood (AD-02)
    State Capitol, Room 6005
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2004  Fax: (916) 319-2104
    Full Contact Information

    Congressman Mike Thompson (D-05)
    Cannon House Office Building
    1st & Independence Ave SE, Rm. 231
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: (707) 542-7182
    Full Contact Information

    Congressman Jared Huffman (D-02)
    Longworth House Office Building 
    New Jersey & Independence Ave SE, Rm. 1630
    Washington, DC 20515
    (707) 407-3585 (Eureka)
    (707) 962-0933 (Fort Bragg)
    (707) 6717449 (Ukiah)
    Full Contact Information
    • 2013 Redwood Empire Division Meeting in Fortuna, CA
    • Fortuna, CA
    • Swearing in of the 2014-2015 Division Officers
  • Upcoming Events

    March 1, 2019: General Membership Meeting, Ukiah
    May 24, 2019: General Membership Meeting, Blue Lake
    August 9, 2019: General Membership Meeting, Point Arena
    October 16-18, 2019: Redwood Empire Division Meeting during Annual Conference, Long Beach
© League of California Cities