Inland Empire

  • The Inland Empire division is made up of 15 cities in San Bernardino County, and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy. 


    Chino Hills



    Grand Terrace


    Loma Linda



    Rancho Cucamonga



    San Bernardino



    "Like" the division's facebook page to see timely news, legislative and event updates important to cities.

    The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.

    Division members also participate in the development of League policy through representation on:
    • The League board of directors;
    • Policy committees;
    • The Annual Conference Resolution Committee; and
    • The Annual Conference Program Committee.

    2017-2019 Division Officers

    Phill Dupper
    Mayor Pro Tem City of Loma Linda
    (909) 732-9505

    Vice President
    Debra Dorst-Porada
    Councilmember City of Ontario
    (909) 234-2903
    Past President
    Sam Spagnolo
    Council Member City of Rancho Cucamonga

    Secretary/ Treasurer
    Nicole Escalante
    City of Onta9rio
    (909) 395-2392


    Sen. Connie Leyva 20th District
    State Capitol, Room 4061
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4020 Fax: (916) 651-4920

    Sen. Mike Morrell 23rd District
    State Capitol. Room 3056
    Phone: (916) 651-4023 Fax: (916) 651-4923

    Assembly Member James Ramos 40th District
    State Capitol
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2040
    District Office (909) 476-5023

    Assembly Member Chris Holden 41st District
    State Capitol, Room 3152
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2041 Fax: (916) 319-2141

    Assembly Member Chad Mayes 42nd District
    State Capitol, Room 3104
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2042 Fax: (916) 319-2142

    Assembly Member Eloise Reyes 47th District
    State Capitol Room 2175
    Sacramento CA 95814
    phone (916) 319-2047
    District Office (909) 381-3238

    Assembly Member Freddie Rodriguez 52nd District
    State Capitol, Room 2160
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone (916) 319-2052 Fax: (916) 319-2152


  • Inland Empire Division 2019 Events Calendar

    SAVE THE DATE!    IE/DMT CitiPac Gala Friday July 25, 2019

    Division Meeting- Thursday Thursday January 24th 2019 Rancho Cucamonga- Building a Community of Immediate Responders

    Division Meeting- Thursday March 7th Fontana Sierra Lakes, Joint Regional Education Summit

    Division Meeting- Thursday May 16th Redlands, GIS Mapping & Innovation

    CitiPac Gala- Friday July 25th, Serendipity Gardens, Oak Glen

    Division Meeting- September 19th Ontario Convention Center, PERS

    Division Meeting- Wednesday October 16th Annual Conference  Joint Division Meeting Lunch Long Beach

    Division Organizational Meeting & Holiday Reception- Wednesday December 11, 2019 Ontario Double Tree Hotel 6:00PM

    For event information please contact Laura Morales at or call
    (909) 275-4110
© League of California Cities