League of California Cities

Channel Counties

  • The Channel Counties Division Channel Counties Division includes 25 cities in San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties, and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy. Non-member cities are indicated with *

    Arroyo Grande
    Grover Beach
    Morro Bay
    Paso Robles
    Pismo Beach
    Port Hueneme
    San Luis Obispo
    Santa Barbara
    Santa Maria
    Santa Paula
    Simi Valley
    Thousand Oaks

    The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.
    Division members also participate in the development of League policy through representation on:

    • The League board of directors;
    • Policy committees;
    • The Annual Conference Resolution Committee; and
    • The Annual Conference Program Committee.


    2020-2021 Division Officers

    President: David Pollock, mayor pro tem, Moorpark 
    First Vice President: Steve Martin, mayor, Paso Robles
    Second Vice President: Meagan Harmon, council member, Santa Barbara
    Division Director: Mariam Shah, mayor pro tem, Grover Beach
    Division Secretary/Treasurer: Brian Chong, assistant to the city manager, Moorpark

    Channel Counties Regional Public Affairs Manager:
    Dave Mullinax
    Cell: (805) 797-3530

  • John Laird (Senate District 17)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 4040
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4017
    Fax: (916) 651-4917

    Monique Limon (Senate District 19)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 3092
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4019
    Fax: (916) 651-4919
    District Offices
    222 E. Carrillo Street, Suite 309
    Santa Barbara, CA 93101
    Phone: (805) 965-0862

    300 E. Esplanade Drive, Suite 430
    Oxnard, CA 93036
    Phone: (805) 988-1940

    Henry Stern (Senate District 27)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 3070
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 651-4027
    Fax: (916) 651-4927

    District Office
    5016 N. Parkway Calabasas, Suite 222
    Calabasas, CA 91302
    Phone: (818) 876-3352
    Fax: (818) 876-0802

    Jordan Cunningham (Assembly District 35)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol Room 4102
    P.O. Box 942849
    Sacramento, CA 94249-0035
    Phone: (916) 319-2035 
    Fax: (916) 319-2135 

    District Office
    444 Higuera Street, Suite 100
    San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
    (805) 549-3381

    Steve Bennet (Assembly District 37)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol, Room 6031
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2037
    Fax: (916) 651-4919

    District Offices
    101 West Anapamu St., Suite A
    Santa Barbara, CA 93101
    Phone: (805) 564-1649

    89 South California Street, Suite F
    Ventura CA 93001
    Phone: (805) 641-3700

    Jacqui Irwin (Assembly District 44)

    Capitol Office
    State Capitol Room 5199
    P.O. Box 942849
    Sacramento, CA 94249-0044
    Phone: (916) 319-2044 
    Fax: (916) 319-2144

    District Office
    2301 E Daily Drive, Suite 200
    Camarillo, CA 93010
    Phone: (805) 482-1904
    Fax: (805) 482-1274

  • Upcoming Events

    RSVP to Dave Mullinax for the Jull 22nd Division Meeting

    Past Division Meetings
    June16, 2021 Legislative Briefing
    Meeting recording found here.

    May 19, 2021 Legislative Briefing
    Meeting recording found here.

    April 29, 2021

    Meeting recording found here.

    April 21, 2021 Legislative Briefing
    Meeting recording found here

    March 31, 2021
    Meeting recording found here.

    February 25, 2021
    Meeting recording found here.

    January 21, 2021 

    Meeting recording found here.

    For information on events please contact David Mullinax at dmullinax@cacities.org

© League of California Cities