Channel Counties

  • The Channel Counties Division Channel Counties Division includes 25 cities in San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties, and provides members with the opportunity to exchange ideas and information and share the advantages of cooperative advocacy. Non-member cities are indicated with *.

    Arroyo Grande
    Grover Beach

    Morro Bay
    Paso Robles
    Pismo Beach
    Port Hueneme
    San Luis Obispo

    Santa Barbara
    Santa Maria
    Santa Paula
    Simi Valley
    Thousand Oaks

    The division is guided by an executive committee under the leadership of a division president. Elected city officials and professional city staff attend division meetings throughout the year to share what they are doing and advocate for their interests in Sacramento.
    Division members also participate in the development of League policy through representation on:

    • The League board of directors;
    • Policy committees;
    • The Annual Conference Resolution Committee; and
    • The Annual Conference Program Committee.


    2018-2019 Division Officers


    President: Mariam Shah, mayor pro tem, Grover Beach
    First Vice President: David Pollock, council member, Moorpark 
    Second Vice President: Jason Dominguez, council member, Santa Barbara
    Division Director:  Fred Shaw, mayor, Carpinteria
    Division Secretary/Treasurer: Vacant

    Channel Counties Regional Public Affairs Manager:
    Dave Mullinax
    Cell: (805) 797-3530

  • Sen. Fran Pavley (D)
    State Capitol, Room 4035
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone (916) 651-4023 Fax: (916) 324-4823
    Full Contact Information

    Sen. Hannah-Beth Jackson (D)
    State Capitol, Room 5080
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone (916) 651-4019 Fax: (916) 324-7544
    Full Contact Information

    Sen. Bill Monning (D)
    State Capitol, Room 4066
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone (916) 651-4017 Fax: (916) 651-4917
    Full Contact Information

    Assembly Member Katcho Achadjian (R)
    State Capitol Room 4098
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2035 Fax (916) 319-2135
    Full Contact Information

    Assembly Member Jacqui Irwin (D)
    State Capitol, Room 6011
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2044 Fax: (916) 319-2144
    Full Contact Information

    Assembly Member Das Williams (D)
    State Capitol, Room 4005
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 319-2037 Fax: (916) 319-2137
    Full Contact Information

  • Upcoming Events

    The Channel Counties Division usually holds its meetings the fourth Friday of January, April, July and has a meeting during the League's Annual Conference in September.

    For information on events please contact David Mullinax at

© League of California Cities