Nominating Committee Members Announced; Vote to Take Place at League's Annual Conference

August 1, 2014
The Mayors and Council Members Department is grateful to the following members for volunteering their time to serve on the Nominating Committee. This committee will convene via conference call in mid-August to review applications for 2nd Vice President and Director. The application period for these two positions just closed last Friday, August 1.
The Chair will present the proposed 2014/15 Executive Committee to membership at the Department Business Meeting at the League's Annual Conference in Los Angeles on September 3 from 1:30-2:45 p.m. for a vote.

Stay tuned for more important announcements in the coming weeks regarding the September 3 Department Meeting, including announcements about keynote speakers.

Nominating Committee:
Martin Scheel, Mayor Pro Tem, Lakeport (Chair)
Glen Becerra, Council Member, Simi Valley
Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Mayor, Mill Valley
Ana Maria Quintana, Council Member, Bell
Debra Dorst-Porada, Council Member, Ontario

© League of California Cities