## PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Department Meeting Agenda Wednesday April 9, 2014 @ 3:00PM Conference Call-in number: (916) 658-8212

## Board Officers:

Peter Pirnejad, President Lou Munoz, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Joe Sweeney, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Mark Persico, Immediate Past President Robert Combs, Board Representative

## Policy Committee Members:

Scott Wolfe, Administrative Services Immanuel Bereket, Community Services Wende Protzman, Employee Relations Lynn Osborn-Overcashier, Environmental Quality Debbie Chamberlain, HCED Robert Combs, Public Safety Niroop Srivatsa, Revenue & Taxation Lou Munoz, Transportation, Communication and Public Works

## League Staff:

Kirstin Kolpitcke Brian Sanders

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. 2014 Planning Commissioners Academy Report Out (Brian Sanders)
- 3. 2015 Planning Commissioners Academy Status (Brian Sanders)
- 4. April 3-4 Policy Committee Reports
  - a. Scott Wolfe, Administrative Services
  - b. Immanuel, Community Services
  - c. Wende Protzman, Employee Relations
  - d. Lynn Osborn-Overcashier, Environmental Quality
  - e. Debbie Chamberlain, HCED
  - f. Robert Combs, Public Safety
  - g. Niroop Srivatsa, Revenue & Taxation
- 5. Thank you letters update
- 6. Legislative Update (Kirstin)
- 7. Upcoming Events
  - a. Next Call in
    - i. May 14, 2014 3pm- Conference Call (916) 658-8212
  - b. Annual Conference- September 3-5

Informational:

- 1. Election and Nomination process
  - a. April 25, 2014- Nomination applications due to the nominating committee

- b. May 9, 2014- Nominating Committee shall transmit to the Executive Committee a list of proposed nominees.
- c. May 23, 2014- Executive Committee shall present slate of candidates for election
- d. June 9- July 3, 2014- Election of officers by ballots
- e. July 9, 2014- Announce results of election on conference call
- 2. Nominating Committee shall be:
  - a. Composition The President of the department shall appoint a Nominating Committee and designate its chair. The Nominating Committee shall be comprised of at least three members, but no more than five members. At least one member of the committee shall be a Past President of the department and at least two members should be current Executive Committee members.
  - b. Compile a list of proposed nominees and transmit to the Executive Committee no later than 45 days after the conclusion of the Planner's Annual Conference. (May 9, 2014)