PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Department Meeting Agenda Wednesday February 12, 2013 @ 3:00PM Conference Call-in number: (916) 658-8212

Board Officers:

Peter Pirnejad, President Lou Munoz, 1st Vice President Joe Sweeney, 2nd Vice President Mark Persico, Immediate Past President Robert Combs, Board Representative

Policy Committee Members:

Scott Wolfe, Administrative Services Immanuel, Community Services Wende Protzman, Employee Relations Lynn Osborn-Overcashier, Environmental Quality Debbie Chamberlain, HCED Robert Combs, Public Safety Niroop Srivatsa, Revenue & Taxation Lou Munoz, Transportation, Communication and Public Works

League Staff:

Kirstin Kolpitcke Brian Sanders

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Planning Commissioners Academy Update (Brian Sanders)
- 3. Report out on New Mayors and Council Members Academy (Brian/Kirstin)
- 4. Report out from last policy committee members
 - a. Scott Wolfe, Administrative Services
 - b. Immanuel, Community Services
 - c. Wende Protzman, Employee Relations
 - d. Lynn Osborn-Overcashier, Environmental Quality
 - e. Debbie Chamberlain, HCED
 - f. Robert Combs, Public Safety
 - g. Niroop Srivatsa, Revenue & Taxation
- 5. Reminder
 - a. February 26, 2014- Amendments to Planner's Bylaw to be e-mailed to members of department
- 6. Upcoming Events
 - a. March 12, 2014 3pm- Conference Call
 - b. March 26-28- Planners' Academy
 - c. March 26, 2014- Nominating process begins
 - d. April 3-4, 2014- Policy Committees Location: Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport
- 7. Legislative Update (Kirstin)

Next call March 12, 2014 3pm.