2012/2013 Executive Committee Approved at Annual Conference; Outgoing Members Recognized for Service

October 4, 2012

The Mayors and Council Members Department approved of the following individuals to serve on the Department’s Executive Committee at the 2012 Business Meeting at Annual Conference.



  • Jim Goodhart - President (Mayor Pro Tem, City of Palos Verdes Estates)
  • Sam Ramirez - 1st VP (Mayor Pro Tem, City of Delano)
  • Lilia Leon - 2nd VP (Mayor, City of Commerce)
  • Alan Wapner - Director (Councilmember, City of Ontario)
  • Immediate Past President - Bob Johnson (Councilmember, City of Lodi)

The Department is grateful to the following individuals who have generously volunteered their time to the committee:

  • Larry McCallon, Councilmember, City of Highland (Immediate Past President 2011-12)
  • Bob Johnson, President, City of Lodi (President 2011-12)
  • Pat Eklund, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Novato (Director 2010-12)

© League of California Cities